Beauty In

Today was a great day!

I babysitted a sister in Christ’s kids from church. It’s funny how God moves and directs us.

In the beginning I was hesistant, but, he moved in me.and I let Go.

Who would have known that these kids could make my day go better.

I babysitted a 9 years old and 1 year old. 

Her 9 year has probably been the best encouragement I have had in a while.

Today I took her and the baby to the park and we had a conversation about Jesus. The whole conversation was filled by her curiosity of how to hear from God, the difference between Lord and Jesus, scriptures and music.

She kept asking question after question,

Wasn’t Jesus nailed to the cross?

Is Jesus and Lord the same?

What’s a carpenter?

 and then she says, “I want to be like Jesus.”

When she said that, my face Glowed, I began to cheer and say Yes! Yes! Good! Me to!

Then she started to share with me a song , that she heard or made up that goes like….Jesus, Jesus, Jesus, Jesus… she told me when she was alone, this is the song she sang.

She found scissors at the park and Started carving the wooden chips at the park with the scissors and I told her, did you know that Jesus was a carpenter?  I explained to her what a carpenter was, So she carved me a “Pixelated Heart.” as she called it.

I gave the idea of writing Jesus on the wood after explaining that  Jesus died on the cross which was made out of a tree or wood. I made her one as well . 

We shared other moments but,  I can see that she wants to know more. I expect more questions later this week. And I’m excited!

http://bible.com/1/pro.22.6.kjv Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

