Be you.

I realize that there is such a cultural difference between my friends and the actual church I attend.

While being with my friends who attend a different church ministry, I find comfort through real fellowship. I find that I can be myself , and I am who I am, all while enjoying God’s presence and Love through people who have hearts for God.

At the Church I go to, I get lessons and teachings on the bible , which is great! But, one of the major components that I am missing is real genuine heart to heart Love and fellowship. That’s the real love of Christ.

I attended a bonfire out in the country held by this ministry and It was just refreshing to be with my friends. Singing our heart out to God through worship songs in the car, eating smores, roasted hot dogs, laughing , joking, and acting like the weird, out of the box and “no regrets” individual I am.  Sharing my testimony amongst other college grads and college students,  and simply hearing that my testimony has encouraged others, has encouraged me.

One of my gifts is encouraging, and sometimes I find it hard to find someone to encourage me. But, I guess hearing that what I’m going through has touched someone’s heart, has encouraged me to finish the race or season God has me in.

Hearing other people’s testimony has reminded me of the real lives we have as Christians. We have all been through a lot in our lives but, the amazing thing is we have a God who loves All of us at the same time. And this God who loves each and everyone of us, has delivered, and shown his promises in all of our situations.

One thing we all have in Common is we all have Grace. We may have hardship but, we all get to embrace God’s love through his presence, worship and Word.

I am in a tough place but, it’s great to remember that I’m not alone. And God has a plan and all about growth. God wants our heart. He wants to reshape and mold our heart.

Scriptures:

Romans 8:28

And we know that all things work together for good to them that Love God, to them who are called according to his purpose.

http://bible.com/111/psa.40.5-8.NIV Many, Lord my God, are the wonders you have done, the things you planned for us. None can compare with you; were I to speak and tell of your deeds, they would be too many to declare.  Sacrifice and offering you did not desire— but my ears you have opened — burnt offerings and sin offerings you did not require.  Then I said, “Here I am, I have come— it is written about me in the scroll.  I desire to do your will, my God; your law is within my heart.”

Leave a Reply

